Reopen a Review
Admins have the ability to reopen submitted or closed performance reviews within the Review Writing, Calibration, and Sharing phases. After an admin reopens a review, the reviewer will be able to change and rewrite all of their previously entered feedback.
There are two ways you can reopen a performance review:
Before you start
Only admins can reopen performance reviews if the review requests settings have been set to manual. If you are not a Lattice admin and cannot see the Reopen button, reach out to your internal HR team to reopen your review.
When a performance review is reopened, Lattice sends a notification to the reviewer. This notification is not optional. Lattice does not notify the reviewee (unless you're reopening a self-review, in which case the employee is both reviewer and reviewee).
If your review cycle is set to an automated schedule, reopening a review will remove that review from the schedule and will stay open until the review has been submitted.
Reopen a performance review from the Reviewees tab
Navigate to Admin > Performance > Reviews.
Enter the desired review cycle.
Within the left-hand navigation panel, enter the Reviews section.
Select the Reviewees tab.
To open the reviewee context panel, click on the row for the reviewee who is being reviewed and whose reviewer's submitted review will be reopened.
Within the review panel, select Edit next to the review type (Self Review, Direct Report, Peer, Manager) of the review you want to reopen.
Select reopen next to the name of the reviewer who needs to edit their review of the reviewee.
Select Finish.
Video Walkthrough
Reopen a performance review from the Reviewers tab
Navigate to Admin > Performance > Reviews.
Enter the desired review cycle.
Within the left-hand navigation panel, enter the Reviews section.
Select the Reviewers tab.
To open the reviewer context panel, click on the reviewer whose submitted review will be reopened.
Within the review panel, select Edit next to the review type (Self Review, Direct Report, Peer, Manager) of the review you want to reopen.
Select reopen next to the name of the reviewee whose review needs to be reopened.
Select Finish.
Reopen a talent review
There is currently no way to reopen a talent review once it has been submitted. Admins can remove the reviewee from the cycle, then add them by following the steps outlined below.
Navigate to Admin > Reviews > Talent Reviews > Select the cycle name
Select the ellipsis (...) on the top right-hand corner of the page > Manage employees in review
Select the employee whose reviewer needs to be changed and remove them from the cycle
Select the ellipsis (...) on the top right-hand corner of the page > Add employees to review
Search for the employee > Select the box to the left of their name > Add employee.
Note: Any reviews written about the user will be permanently deleted when they are removed from the cycle.
