Skip to main content

Delete an Action Plan

Learn how to permanently delete drafted or published action plans.

Written by Adam

Action plan owners are able to permanently delete their drafted or active action plans.

Delete a Drafted Action Plan

There are two ways a drafted action plan can be deleted. You can do this either from the Plan Details page or the Action Plans tab.

Plan Details Page:

  1. Navigate to your survey > Action Plans.

  2. Choose the active action plan > click Edit.

  3. Click Delete.

Action Plans tab:

  1. Navigate to your survey > Action Plans.

  2. Click the ellipsis next to the drafted action plan > Delete action plan.

Delete a Published Action Plan

Action plan owners can delete an action plan once it has been published, but first, the plan must be unpublished.

  1. Navigate to your survey > Action Plans.

  2. Choose the active action plan > click View.

  3. Click Manage > Unpublish plan.

  4. Click Delete.

Note: Although deletion is permanent, a new action plan can be re-created from the view shared with them.

Did this answer your question?