Skip to main content

How can I change the owner of our HRIS Integration?

You may need to change the owner of your HRIS Integration if the admin who initially set up your integration has left your organization, o...

A
Written by Adam Kroboth

You may need to change the owner of your HRIS Integration if the admin who initially set up your integration has left your organization, or if their permissions in Lattice or your HRIS have changed and they are no longer an admin.

To change the owner, you will need to disconnect from your HRIS, and the new admin will need to re-establish the connection. Note that the user re-establishing the connection must be an admin in both Lattice and your HRIS to successfully reconnect the integration.

Disconnecting your current integration will not remove any data that has been synced to Lattice or affect ongoing processes (e.g., active review cycles or surveys).

These steps will not work for the ADP Integration or if you are using an SFTP or SCIM connection to sync your demographic data. If you're unsure or need additional guidance on this process, we strongly recommend reaching out to [email protected] before disconnecting your integration.

Change the owner of your integration:

  1. Go to Admin > Platform > Integrations.

    • Note: It is not recommended to clear the External IDs if you will be reconnecting with the same HRIS.

  2. Once disconnected, reconnect your integration, following the instructions for your specific HRIS

  3. Once you have re-established the integration, demographic data will flow through from your HRIS upon the next sync.

Did this answer your question?