Skip to main content

Add an Update Response to a 1:1

Lattice allows 1:1 participants to add Update comments to an agenda for further discussion. Both employees and managers can do this from t...

A
Written by Adam Kroboth

Lattice allows 1:1 participants to add Update comments to an agenda for further discussion. Both employees and managers can do this from the agenda of a 1:1 meeting and the Update response itself.

Note: Updates can only be added to agendas for manager-employee relationships.

Add an update response from the 1:1 agenda

  1. Navigate to the 1:1 meeting agenda to which you would like to add the Update response.

  2. In the agenda, select Add conversation starter > Updates responses.

  3. Choose an update response.

    • Lattice will show your own updates in 1:1s with your manager. In 1:1s with a direct report, it will only show their updates.

    • Select the update response from the dropdown menu to add a response from the most recent update.

    • To add a response from an older update, select View all Updates > select the Update date > Click Add to agenda with [manager].

Add an update response to a 1:1 from the Updates tool

  1. Navigate to a published update.

  2. Scroll to the Update question you'd like to add.

  3. Click Add to agenda with [name]

    • You can remove a response from the 1:1 meeting by clicking Remove from agenda with [name].

When you enter your upcoming 1:1 meeting, you will see your Update question on the agenda.

Like other talking points, the Update talking point can be re-ordered in the agenda by clicking and dragging the dots icon and marking complete by checking the box.

Update talking point behaviors

  • Update talking points can only be deleted from the agenda by the person who added them.

  • If an update answer is edited, that edit will be reflected in the 1:1 with (edited) appearing after the update talking point.

  • If you try to delete an update containing a question that has been added as a talking point:

    • If the 1:1 is in the past: Lattice will warn you that the update is linked to a talking point, and it will impact 1:1 history when deleted (and then remove the talking point from the historic 1:1 upon deletion)

    • If the 1:1 added is in the future: The update talking point will be removed without a warning message

Did this answer your question?