Skip to main content

Add an Update Response to a Meeting

Add Update comments to a Meeting for further discussion

A
Written by Amy

Lattice allows Meeting participants to add Update comments to an agenda for further discussion. Both employees and managers can do this from the agenda of a Meeting and the Update response itself.

Note: Updates can only be added to agendas for manager-employee relationships.

Add an update response from the Meeting agenda

  1. Navigate to the Meeting agenda to which you would like to add the Update response.

  2. In the agenda, select Add conversation starter > Updates responses.

  3. Choose an update response.

    • Lattice will show your own updates in Meetings with your manager. In Meetings with a direct report, it will only show their updates.

    • Select the update response from the dropdown menu to add a response from the most recent update.

    • To add a response from an older update, select View all Updates > select the Update date > Click Add to agenda with [manager].

Add an update response to a Meeting from the Updates tool

  1. Navigate to a published update.

  2. Scroll to the Update question you'd like to add.

  3. Click Add to agenda with [name]

    • You can remove a response from the Meeting by clicking Remove from agenda with [name].

When you enter your upcoming meeting, you will see your Update question on the agenda.

Like other talking points, the Update talking point can be re-ordered in the agenda by clicking and dragging the dots icon and marking complete by checking the box.

Update talking point behaviors

  • Update talking points can only be deleted from the agenda by the person who added them.

  • If an Update answer is edited, that edit will be reflected in the Meeting with (edited) appearing after the update talking point.

  • If you try to delete an update containing a question that has been added as a talking point:

    • If the Meeting is in the past: Lattice will warn you that the update is linked to a talking point, and it will impact 1:1 history when deleted (and then remove the talking point from the historic 1:1 upon deletion)

    • If the Meeting added is in the future: The update talking point will be removed without a warning message

Did this answer your question?