Skip to main content

Enable Lattice Meetings for your Organization

Learn more about using Lattice Meetings.

C
Written by Customer Care

What is Lattice Meetings?

Meetings extends the Lattice 1:1s experience to every conversation all in one unified calendar view. The Lattice AI Agent can attend any meeting, not just 1:1s, and produces a summary, notes, and action items, plus personalized coaching insights for 1:1 conversations between two people within Meetings.

Before you start

  • Meetings currently only supports Google Calendar with Google Meet or Zoom and Outlook with Teams.

  • If you disable Meetings, this will turn off both Meetings and 1:1s.

  • It is not possible to use Meetings and 1:1s simultaneously.

    • When choosing specific employees to enable the tools for, employees outside the selected group will not see Meetings or 1:1s. Therefore, it is not possible to keep 1:1s on for some employees while using Meetings for others.

Enable Meetings

Choose whether your company adopts Lattice Meetings now or continues with Lattice 1:1s. Every 1:1 will eventually move to Meetings permanently on a future date. Use the Meetings Transition and Rollout Toolkit to help you choose.

What data is migrated?

Your existing 1:1 history, notes, action items, and agendas will appear in the Meetings associated with its original calendar event.

What is not included in Meetings?

  • Outlook Calendar integration does not include Outlook GCC High or Outlook Desktop support

  • Company recurring talking points

  • Agent-generated agenda items

  • Templates

  • 1:1s without a calendar connection

  • Automatic rollover of unchecked agenda items

  • An overview of all Action Items across meetings in one place

  • A dedicated shared notes section

Note: 1:1s that aren't connected to a calendar event are migrated as read-only, and future instances of these meetings will not appear in Lattice. It is recommended that you connect your supported calendar type to continue these meetings.

Enable Meetings

  1. Navigate to Admin > 1:1s and Meetings > Settings.

  2. Under Choose an Experience, select Upgrade to Meetings.

  3. You will be prompted to select who should have access to meetings:

    • Enable for Everyone

    • Enable for Specific Employees

      • (Optional) If you choose to enable for specific employees, select the employees by department or fields within the dropdown. View the employees selected by clicking View employee list.

      • Note: If you choose to enable Meetings for specific employees, only those employees will be able to use Meetings. All other users who were previously enabled to use the 1:1s product will not have access to either tool.

  4. Select Continue.

  5. In the pop-up modal, review what is included in Meetings, then select Review changes.

  6. In Step 3 of the pop-up, review what will be migrated and what won't be included in Meetings, confirm the move by selecting Upgrade to Meetings.

    1. Note: Reverting back to 1:1s is possible at any time; however, any data created in Meetings would not be carried over, and you'll need to reconnect your calendar.

Disable Meetings or 1:1s

  1. Navigate to Admin > 1:1s and Meetings > Settings.

  2. Under Choose an Experience, select Disable > Disable Meetings (or Disable 1:1s).

Revert back to 1:1s when Meetings is enabled

Note: When switching back to 1:1s from Meetings, your Meetings data will be lost, and employees will need to reconnect their calendars and relink every 1:1.

  1. Navigate to Admin > 1:1s and Meetings > Settings.

  2. Under Choose an Experience, select Switch to 1:1s.

  3. You will be prompted to select who should have access to meetings:

    • Enable for Everyone

    • Enable for Specific Employees

      • (Optional) If you choose to enable for specific employees, select the employees by department or fields within the dropdown. View the employees selected by clicking View employee list.

  4. Select Review Changes.

  5. In the Review your switch to 1:1s pop-up, confirm that you are aware Meetings data will not be transferred by selecting Switch to 1:1s.

Switching back and forth between Lattice 1:1s and Meetings is not recommended. For example, if you use 1:1s for weeks 1–10, switch to Meetings for weeks 11–12, return to 1:1s for weeks 13–18, and then switch back to Meetings in week 19, the following will occur:

Period

Experience

What the org sees

Weeks 1-10

1:1s

1:1s content

Weeks 11-12

Meetings

Data from weeks 1-10 copied into Meetings, plus new Meetings content

Weeks 13-18

1:1s

Weeks 1-10 plus new 1:1s content. Weeks 11-12 Meetings content isn't visible.

Week 19

Meetings

Weeks 1-10, weeks 11-12 and weeks 13-18 (copied in)

  • The original 1:1s content is not deleted. Switching only copies it into Meetings.

  • Content created in Meetings will remain in Meetings and will not appear in 1:1s after reverting.

  • Each return to Meetings copies over any new 1:1s content.

Did this answer your question?