Once an employee has stopped working on a goal, they have the option to end the goal as complete or incomplete.
Complete: Finished progress on the goal or made significant progress on the goal
Incomplete: Made little to no progress on your goal
Goals will not auto-complete; this leaves room to exceed the goal target. Once ended, the goal will no longer be able to be updated, unless reactivated.
Before you start
If your company is integrated with Slack, marking a goal as incomplete will not notify other employees.
If your company is integrated with Slack, marking a public goal as complete will notify other employees.
Goal owners will not be emailed that the goal has been ended.
There are two places in Lattice where you can end a goal:
End a goal from the Goal Explore context panel
Navigate to Goals > Select the objective or key result you would like to end.
Select Update.
Under Ending Goals, choose either Complete or Incomplete.
(Optional) Set the final amount by adding a Total or Increment.
Add a Final update in the textbox.
If your company has cascading goals turned on (parent/child goals) you can view the child objectives or key results that will also be marked as complete.
Note: Their progress will be preserved and can be reactivated individually if needed.
Confirm by selecting Mark complete/incomplete.
End a goal from the Goals Details page
Navigate to the objective or key result that you want to end.
You may have a task on your Home page reminding you that it is time to update your goals.
You may have received an email to remind you that it is time to update your goals.
You may enter the profile by clicking on the goal name within the Goals page's context panel.
Select More > End.
Select an Ending Status: Complete or Incomplete.
(Optional) Set the final amount by adding a Total or Increment.
Add a Final update in the textbox.
If your company has cascading goals turned on (parent/child goals) you can view the child objectives or key results that will also be marked as complete.
Note: Their progress will be preserved and can be reactivated individually if needed.
Confirm by selecting End Objective/Key Result.
