How to archive a user in Lattice.
Admins can deactivate a user from Lattice. Deactivating a user will store their data but ensure they no longer have access to Lattice.
Before you start
If your account is integrated with an HRIS, you will need to deactivate the employee within the HRIS. Upon the next sync, Lattice will deactivate the user within the platform.
If ADP has been integrated, export the employee CSV, update the employee's status to "terminated," and re-upload the CSV. Learn more in Bulk Update Employees by CSV and in Deactivate a User when integrated with ADP.
If you are deactivating employees using CSV upload or SFTP, the email address is required within the CSV or SFTP file, regardless of whether it includes the employee ID.
Deactivate a user
Navigate to Admin > Organization > Directory.
Search for the employee using the search bar.
Within the employee row, navigate to ellipsis (...) > Deactivate user.
After deactivating
When deactivating a user, the following occurs:
The user will be moved to the Deactivated tab within the Directory page.
The user will be removed as a department head (if applicable).
The user will be removed as a direct report of their manager (if applicable).
The user will be removed as a manager of their direct reports (if applicable).
The user will be removed from all teams.
1:1 relationships will be marked as inactive, but the agendas and notes will be accessible for any user that had a 1:1 with the deactivated user.
If the user is the sole owner of a goal, the goal will automatically end and be given an incomplete status. Learn more in Understanding Goal Progress and Statuses.
If the user is the sole owner of the goal and it has no children, the goal will be marked as ended and incomplete.
If the user is the sole owner of the goal and it has children that they also own, they will automatically end and be marked as incomplete.
If the user is not the sole owner of the goal, the goal will remain visible.
If the user is the sole owner of the goal and it has children that are owned by a different user, the parent Goal will be transferred to their manager, a goal admin or a super admin.
Updates submitted and Feedback given to the deactivated employee will be visible to the manager on the My team page.
Tracks and Growth areas will no longer be visible.
