Calibration participants tend to include employees like front-line managers and VPs of departments. To calibrate effectively, they often need access to employee data outside their standard visibility permissions.
Before you start
- Adding participants to a group will give them view-only access to reviewee data. If you wish to allow them to adjust ratings, create and assign them to a calibration custom role.
- Once the review cycle is ended, participants will be notified that they have been added to a group. Therefore, it is essential to have reviewees assigned to the calibration group before adding participants.
This article covers the following:
Select calibration group participants
- Within the review cycle, navigate to Admin > Scores > Calibration groups.
- Select and enter the calibration group you would like to add participants to.
- Select Group settings.
- Under Manage participants, select the employees you would like to participate during the calibration session.
Specify participant access settings and share
Admins can specify the visibility calibration group participants will have to their group's reviewee review packets.
Under Specify access settings > Review packets, select whether:
- Group participants can access current packets
- Group participants can access past packets
Under Specify access settings > Notes, select whether:
- Only admins can view and edit notes
- Group participants can view notes
- Group participants can view and edit notes
Under Specify access settings > Tags, select whether:
- Only admins can view, add, remove, and manage tags
- Group participants can view tags
- Group participants can view, add, and remove tags
- Group participants can view, add, remove, and manage tags