Once a custom user attribute has been linked to your HRIS either manually or by import, admins have the ability to disconnect the link. Disconnecting your custom attribute will not remove any data but will cease to be updated from future HRIS syncs. Unlinked attributes can be updated manually.
Before you start
Default user attributes cannot be disconnected from an HRIS. However, you can override the default attribute link to an HRIS custom attribute with no data. Learn how to override the link in How to Manually Override the Default User Attribute Link to an HRIS.
Disconnect custom user attributes
- Navigate to Admin > People > User attributes.
- Click on the ellipsis (...) next to the desired custom attribute linked to the HRIS.
- Select Disconnect from [HRIS].