Custom role Groups permissions allow admins to give specific employees admin-like access to Groups. Custom role Groups permissions are global permissions and apply to all users.
Learn how to configure custom role admin permissions in Set Up Custom Role Admin Permissions.
The global permission allows custom role owners to manage Groups for all users.
The Manage groups permission allows the custom role owner to create and manage groups for the organization.
- Add a group
- Edit a group
- Delete a group
- Add and remove team members from groups
Learn more in Manage a Group.
Custom role owner view
The custom role owner will have an admin page they can access by clicking Switch to admin. Within the admin page, they will only see the Groups page.