The Feedback tool allows users to request feedback from others in the company. However, there may be times when the feedback request may no longer be relevant. Because of this, Lattice allows users to decline feedback requests.
Before you start
The request sender is not notified if you decline a feedback request. However, the request will be removed from their Pending requests in Lattice.
This article contains the following topics:
Decline a request
There are three places in Lattice where you can decline a Feedback request: the Feedback modal, the My Feedback page, and from Tasks. Steps for both experiences can be found below:
From the Feedback modal
- Navigate to Home > Give or request feedback.
- The Feedback modal will appear - Under the Give feedback tab > Pending requests, select Decline.
- The system will then prompt you to confirm and Decline.
From the My Feedback page
- Navigate to Feedback.
- Select the My Feedback tab.
- Select the Pending requests section.
- Find the relevant request and click Decline.
- The system will then prompt you to confirm and Decline.
From Tasks
- Navigate to Home.
- Select the All Tasks tab.
- Find the relevant request and click Decline.
After the request has been declined, you can expect:
- The request to be removed from your Pending requests
- The associated task will be removed from the Home Page
- Any previous links to fulfill the request will bring the responder back to your Pending requests
- Note that a declined request cannot be recovered and would need to be requested by the original user again