After the Admin has configured the Custom Role, specific permissions can be granted to “Feedback."
The permissions that can be granted are as follows:
- Permission to view and delete public and private Feedback
- Permission to view and delete manager only Feedback
- Permission to view and create private Feedback requests
This permission allows the role owner to view and delete the public, private, and manager-only Feedback given to the subset of employees the Admin has set. The role owner will not have visibility into any “notes to self.”
What does this permission look like to the Custom Role?
The employee that is given this Custom Role will see an "Admin" page at the bottom of their discovery navigation. By clicking on the "Admin" page, they will see a "Feedback" section.
As a reminder, these permissions only apply to the subset of employees that the Admin has selected for the role owner. The role member(s) will not have access into the private information of other employees that fall outside of this subset.
Create Feedback requests
Role owners can request feedback for any employee they have been assigned visibility into via a custom relationship.