Once a custom user field has been linked to your HRIS either manually or by import, admins have the ability to disconnect the link. Disconnecting your custom field will not remove any data but will cease to be updated from future HRIS syncs. Unlinked fields can be updated manually.
Before you start
Default user fields cannot be disconnected from an HRIS. However, you can override the default field link to an HRIS custom field with no data. Learn how to override the link in How to Manually Override the Default User Field Link to an HRIS.
Disconnect custom user fields
- Navigate to Admin > Settings > People > Fields.
- Click on the ellipsis (...) next to the desired custom field linked to the HRIS.
- Select Disconnect from [HRIS].