After you create a goal, you may find that it is no longer relevant and choose to permanently delete it.
There are two places in Lattice where you can delete a goal:
Note: To permanently delete an ended goal, you must first reactivate the goal.
Delete a goal from the Goals Explore page
Navigate to Goals > Your goals.
Click on the desired objective or key result to open the goal context panel.
Click More > Delete.
Make the desired changes to the goal fields and Save.
A confirmation popup modal will appear –– If your goal includes key results or supporting objectives, you have the option to delete them or uncheck them to keep them.
Confirm by clicking Delete all.
Delete a goal from the Goals Details page
Navigate to the goal that you want to update.
You may have a task on your Home page reminding you that it is time to update your goals.
You may have received an email to remind you that it is time to update your goals.
You may enter the profile by clicking on the goal name within the Goals page context panel.
Once you've entered the Goal Details, click Delete.
A confirmation popup modal will appear –– If your goal includes key results or supporting objectives, you have the option to delete them or uncheck them to keep them.
Confirm by clicking Delete all.
