How to deactivate a user in Lattice
Deactivating a user allows you to store their data but ensure that they no longer have access to Lattice.
Before you start
If your account is integrated with an HRIS, you will need to deactivate the employee within the HRIS. Upon the next sync, Lattice will deactivate the user within the platform.
To deactivate users if ADP has been integrated, export the employee CSV, update the employee's status to "terminated", and re-upload the CSV. Learn more in Mass Updating Employees by CSV.
Deactivate a user
To deactivate a user within Lattice, an Admin can follow these steps:
Step 1: Enter the Admin page, and navigate to the People section.
Step 2: Search for the user you would like to deactivate by searching their name or scrolling down to find them.
Step 3: Click on the ellipses to the right of the user's name.
Step 4: From the drop-down menu, click Deactivate user.
After deactivating the user, you'll find them in the "Deactivated" section under "People."
When deactivating a user, the following happens:
- The user will be removed as a department head (if applicable)
- The user will be removed as a direct report of their manager (if applicable)
- The user will be removed as a manager of their direct reports (if applicable)
- The user will be removed from all teams.
- 1:1 relationships will be marked as inactive, but the agendas and notes will be accessible for any user that had a 1:1 with the deactivated user.
- If the user is the sole owner of a goal, the goal will automatically end and be given incomplete status. If you would like to learn more about goal statuses, check out Understanding Goal Progress and Statuses.
- Updates submitted and Feedback given to the deactivated employee will be visible to the manager within the My team page.
- Tracks and Growth areas will no longer be visible.