Lattice empowers you to update your manager by filling out a few reoccurring questions on a weekly, biweekly, or monthly basis. Before submitting, your manager or admin must first enable Updates.
Navigate to your update
There are two ways you can access your update after enabled by your manager:
- Within your reminder email, click Share your update.
- Within Lattice, navigate to Updates.
Click on a date within the Past column to view previous updates.
Submit your update
Writing your response
To complete your update, write a response to your given questions. All questions are optional. If enabled, select a sentiment score to represent how you are feeling this week.
Updates autosave your responses as you type so you can come back later to finish. You can confirm your draft is saved ensuring the Draft saved callout appears at the bottom left corner.
If enabled by an admin, you will have the option to post your update publicly or privately. Private updates are only visible to you, your manager, and admins. Public updates can be seen within your employee profile by anyone in the company.
Select Public or Private before submitting your update.
When you're ready to submit, click Share update. Your manager will be able to see and respond to your update.