How to edit, delete, or manage members in a group
A Group is a custom group of employees that can be used to organize the organization. After a group has been created, admins can edit or delete the group at any point in time.
Note: Only admins can create and manage groups. Learn how to create a group in Create a Group Goal.
This article covers the following topics:
Edit a group
Navigate to Admin > Settings > People > Groups.
Click on the ellipsis (...) next to the desired group and select Edit group.
Edit the name or description of the group and select Save.
Delete a group
Navigate to Admin > Settings > People > Groups.
Click on the ellipsis (...) next to the desired group and select Delete group.
A confirmation modal will appear –– Select Delete group.
Note: Deleting a group will convert group goals into individual goals.
Manage members
Within the Lattice platform
Navigate to Admin > Settings > People > Groups.
Select the desired group's name.
Complete one of the following actions:
To remove an individual from a group
Search for the individual using the search bar.
Click Remove next to their name.
To remove all employees from a group
Select Edit group to open the participant selector.
Find and uncheck employees.
Click Save.
To add new employees to a group
Select Edit group to open the participant selector.
Search, filter, or individually select employees.
Click Save.
Within a CSV
You can add or remove employees from a group using an employee CSV upload via the LatticeGroups column header. New groups can also be created with the column.
Admins can bulk-create new groups and manually assign users to groups through the employees CSV upload. To bulk upload or assign employees to groups, download the employees CSV and add comma-separated new or existing group names to relevant employees. Reupload.
Note: This does not allow to use filters to automatically add or remove employees from groups.
