Skip to main content

End a Review Cycle Without Tasks or Notifications

Managers are notified to share review results with their direct reports when an admin ends a review cycle. This is the last step of the re...

A
Written by Adam Kroboth

Managers are notified to share review results with their direct reports when an admin ends a review cycle. This is the last step of the review process and the default workflow for sharing results with employees.

If the review cycle is set to share all review results at once, preventing managers from receiving this notification may be beneficial.

Note: Ending a review without notifications will not prevent managers from being able to share review packets. Managers can share the review packets but will not be notified to do so.

  1. Navigate to Admin > Performance > Reviews.

  2. Select the review cycle.

  3. Select End review cycle.

  4. Uncheck the Send Notifications and Create Tasks boxes.

  5. Select Yes, end review cycle.

Did this answer your question?