Facilitators can be added to Calibration Groups to facilitate the calibration sessions alongside admins.
Before you start
Any user can be added as a facilitator.
Like participants, facilitators are assigned to specific calibration groups to ensure that their permissions are targeted to only the individuals in that group.
Only admins can create or delete calibration groups, manage group settings, add or remove reviewees from a group, and manage facilitator and participant permissions.
What are the main differences between a facilitator and a participant?
A facilitator can do all of the same things a participant can do:
View initial and calibrated ratings.
Access tags, notes, and past reviews depending on Group settings.
Unlike participants, facilitators will get additional permissions to:
Calibrate scores.
Download the CSV with calibration results (pre-calibrated score, calibrated score, box placement, notes, and tags).
Upload a CSV to update scores.
Facilitators will receive access to calibrate scores once the Calibration phase has been opened. After Calibration has closed, they will have view-only access to Calibration and lose the ability to edit scores.
Participants will also receive their view-only access to calibration when Calibration is opened but they will lose access once the phase has been closed.
Add a facilitator to a single calibration group
Navigate to Admin > Performance > Reviews.
Enter the review cycle you'd like to make changes to.
Select the Calibrate Groups step > Select the ellipsis on the far right of the calibration group > Select Manage Group Settings.
Under Add facilitators and participants, select the employees you would like to participate in the calibration session. Once added, you can select the drop-down to change their role from Participant or Facilitator.
Select Save Changes.
Add a facilitator to multiple calibration groups
Within the review cycle, navigate to Calibrate Ratings > Calibrate groups.
Select the box to the left of the calibration groups you would like to add participants to.
Select Edit settings > Manage participant access.
Under Add facilitators and participants, select the employees you would like to participate in the calibration session. Once added, you can select the drop-down to change their role from Participant or Facilitator.
Select Save Changes.
Avoiding Calibration Role Conflicts
When adding facilitators to a Calibration Group, admins will be warned if that employee is already a reviewee within that group.
In the warning pop-up, admins can view which employees are causing the conflict and choose to add or not add them to the group.
