Skip to main content

What happens if I delete a synced 1:1 event from my Google or Outlook calendar?

Question Does the Lattice integration break if I delete a synced 1:1 event from my calendar? Answer When deleting a single event in a rec...

A
Written by Adam Kroboth

Question

Does the Lattice integration break if I delete a synced 1:1 event from my calendar?

Answer

  • When deleting a single event in a recurring series, the deleted event will automatically show as canceled in Lattice.

  • Lattice only deletes 1:1 agendas if there are no talking points or notes of any sort on the 1:1. If there are talking points, direct report notes, manager notes, etc., we do not delete them.

  • When deleting all events in a linked series, the 1:1 will be disconnected from your calendar, and you'll receive the Restore Calendar Sync notice/email.

  • Both parties declining a single event in Google Calendar will cancel the meeting in Lattice.

  • Both parties declining a single event in Outlook will automatically cancel the meeting.

Did this answer your question?