Admins can enable or disable Updates for the entire organization or a subset of users.
Before you start
Employees who do not have a manager cannot post Updates.
By activating Updates, Updates will be turned on for managers by default. If managers do not want to use Updates, they will need to opt out.
Adjust activation settings
Navigate to Admin > Updates > Settings.
Under Activation Settings, select one:
Enable for everyone
Enable for specific employees
Disable Updates
(Optional) If Updates is turned on only for a subset of users, you must select them by department or fields. This will prevent any user not assigned to the selected department or field from having visibility into the tool.
Select Save.
