After the Admin has configured the Custom Role, specific permissions can be granted in regards to “People."
The permissions that can be granted are as follows:
- Permissions to edit employee profiles
This permission gives the custom role the ability to view and change all fields of an employee profile, for the subset of employees you have set.
This permission gives the custom role the ability to edit and/or deactivate and archive any of the employees that they have been given permissions to control.
As a reminder, if your Lattice account is currently integrated with an HRIS, any modifications to a user profile (including archiving employees) will want to be made in the HRIS, which will then be synced over into Lattice. If these changes are made in Lattice, any profile information in the HRIS will sync and write over any changes.
What does this permission look like to the Custom Role?
The employee that is given this Custom Role will see an "Admin" tab in their top navigation bar. By clicking on the "Admin" tab, they will see a "People" section.
As a reminder, these permissions only apply to the subset of employees that the Admin has selected for the role owner. The role member(s) will not have access into the private information of other employees that fall outside of this subset.