After you have created a custom relationship and associated it with at least one employee, you can configure the visibility of this custom relationship by following the steps below:

Step 1: Navigate to the "Permissions" tab found under "People"

Step 2: Look under "Custom field relationships"
Here you will see the name of the custom relationship you have created, as well as how many employees it applies to.

Step 3: Click "Configure" to the right of the custom field name to choose visibility options given to the custom relationship

Visibility Options

There are five visibility permissions that you can configure for a custom relationship. For example, when setting up the custom field relationship of "Manager Visibility" given to a dotted-line manager, there are five different visibilities you can give this additional manager. 

  1. Visibility into private Updates
  2. Visibility into private Feedback
  3. Visibility into private Goals
  4. Visibility into manager level custom fields
  5. Visibility into reviews

As a reminder, granting a custom relationship visibility will allow that person to view all historical data, regardless of any manager changes.

To remove this visibility

To remove visibility into a Lattice tool entirely, you will have to remove the custom relationship from the employee profile. To remove visibility into a specific Lattice tool, you will want to follow the steps above and uncheck the permission boxes. 

 

Did this answer your question?