How employees can view groups for Grow tracks
Viewing groups for Grow tracks
When accessing the Grow page in the discovery navigation, your assigned track will be displayed and highlighted. Within the secondary navigation, if visibility settings configured by the admin allow, employees will be able to view
- Any groups associated with their track
- All other tracks visible to employees, if configured
No tracks assigned
If a user has no tracks assigned, the first track beneath the first group will be highlighted. These groups will be ordered alphabetically:
Any tracks that have not been linked to a group will appear beneath the All Other Tracks heading.
No track groups
Please note, if no groups have been associated with tracks, then tracks will appear as is in alphabetical order.
When selecting competencies in a growth plan
When creating a growth plan, or changing competencies in an already existing growth plan, employees will see growth tracks organized by groups in the drop-down when selecting their competencies.
If a group is not associated with any tracks, the group will not be shown in this selection. If no groups are created, any assigned track will appear first. If a user has not been assigned any tracks, then tracks will appear in alphabetical order.