Giving a Custom Role Global Permissions that affect the whole platform
After the Admin has configured the Custom Role, they can grant global permissions to “People.”
The permissions that can be granted are as follow:
This permission gives the role owner(s) the ability to add new employees to the Lattice system via email or CSV upload.
As a reminder, this permission does not apply if your Lattice account is currently integrated with an HRIS. In that case, any additional users will need to be added to the HRIS, which will then be synced over into Lattice.
What does this permission look like to the Custom Role?
The employee given this Custom Role will see an Admin page at the bottom of the discovery navigation. By clicking on the Admin page, they will see a People section where they can invite and create new members.