After a review cycle ends, Lattice sends each employee's review results to their manager who will then share the results with their direct reports. Managers will also typically receive an email notification and task instructing them to finalize and share review packets. As managers share review packets and reviewees acknowledge them, you'll see statuses change in the admin portal.
You'll see up to six different statuses during sharing. We'll explain them in the order they typically occur below.
Navigate to the Admin > Reviews > Auditing page and select your ended cycle to view reviewee status.
- Responses not shared. This default status means that no action has occurred. Neither the manager/packet sharer nor Admins have sent results to the employee.
- Preview shared (optional). If you have a Manager's summary enabled and an Admin shares a review packet you'll see Preview shared. At this point the employee can view their packet, but their manager can still write their summary remarks and then officially share with the employee. The manager task will persist until they complete their summary.
- Manager finalized (default workflow). The manager shared the review packet, but the employee has not yet confirmed they have received it or viewed their results.
- Admin finalized (optional). The admin has shared the review packet, but the employee has not confirmed that they have received it. You'll see Admin finalized instead of Preview sharedif the review cycle does not have summary remarks enabled.
- Finalized and confirmed: The direct report has acknowledged receipt of their review packet and has access to their results. Once all employees are finalized and confirmed, no further action is required in the review cycle.
- Receiving reviews. You'll see this status if you've reopened a review after the cycle has ended. Responses can't be shared until the reopened reviews are submitted, or you end the review cycle for the reviewee.