Employees can give each other private feedback directly through Lattice. As an administrator, you can determine who can see that private feedback.
In the Admin page, go to Feedback, Settings, and navigate to the Private Feedback section. If this is toggled off, then private feedback will only be shared by the recipient.
If this is toggled on, then the private feedback will be seen by both the recipient and their manager.
This setting can be updated at any time and will be applied to all private feedback given in the system (past and future).
It is important to communicate these settings to your employees, but we will also make it clear when someone is giving feedback who will be seeing that feedback.
If you have Private Feedback toggled off (managers cannot see private feedback about their direct reports), an employee will see:
If you have private feedback toggled on (managers can see private feedback about their direct reports), an employee will see:
Please note: administrators will always have access to all public and private feedback.