There are several ways Lattice displays names. As an admin, you will see three names when you are viewing a user including "HRIS Full Name", "Full Name", and "Preferred First Name". 

The "HRIS Full Name" which is a field that is exclusively managed by what we receive via HRIS, CSV, or SFTP.


For users without admin visibility, they will see "Full Name" and "Preferred First Name." Both of these fields are now editable by the user, regardless of whether it is backed by an HRIS integration and these names will not be overwritten by the HRIS. This allows the users to be in control of how their personal name should appear throughout the platform, and how they wish to be greeted. 

Questions? Feel free to reach out to our support team at [email protected]  or by clicking on the chat icon located on the bottom right of your screen.  

Did this answer your question?