In Lattice, it's easy to share specific and relevant data with other individuals in your organization.  All pulse survey admins can share survey results with others at the company. Pulse Surveys results can either be shared in full, or as a filtered set of data. 

Please note: Once you share a saved view, the employee will have access to the saved view, until it is revoked. For example, if you were to share a view with the department head for the Marketing team, they would always have access to Marketing results until you remove them from that view.

Sharing Full Results

You can share the full pulse survey results with anyone, for example you might want to send them to your executive team.

To do so, follow the steps below:


Step 1: Navigate to the Results tab of the survey
Step 2: Choose the desired filter and select all (i.e. select departments and then select each department to share all data)
Step 3: Click on "Save this view"

Step 4: In the saved views sidebar, name your view
Step 5: List the users that you want to share this view with
You can share the survey results with multiple individuals at once.

Sharing Partial Results

You might only want to share a subset of the data with certain members of your organization, for example a department head might need access to all results within their department or a manager might get access to everyone on their team. 

To share partial results, please follow the steps outlined below:

Step 1: Filter appropriately (i.e. Department = Customer Success)
Step 2: Once filter is set, click "Save this view"

Step 3: In the saved views sidebar, name your view
Step 4: List the users with whom you want to share this view

Accessing Survey Results 

Individuals who have access to shared views will get an email with a link to access the results tab or can also access the save view form their You tab. The saved view will be locked with the specific filters you have selected, so only those filters will be available to the non-admin in which you have shared the view. They will also have access to the list and heatmap views for their filtered group. This means that they cannot remove the preset filters for the saved view, but they are able to add additional filters when exploring the data. For example, if a department head has access to a full departments data, they can add additional filters such as filtering by manager or gender within that department. 

Managing Shared Surveys

If you were interested in deleting, additionally sharing or revoking access to a saved review, you can manage those settings directly in your results panel.

To manage a survey's saved views, navigate to your results panel, and click on the "Manage" icon to open up the sidebar.

Here you can:

1. Delete the views

2. Share existing views with more people

3. Remove people's access to views

Whats Next?

Exporting Your Pulse Survey Results

Pulse Survey Analytics

Response Rate vs Participation Rate in a Pulse Survey

Did this answer your question?