If an employee submits a review and then they decide they'd like to edit it, the Admin has the ability to un-submit the review and restore the employee's ability to edit and re-submit. However, the steps to do this may differ based which stage the review cycle is in.

Active Review Cycles

How to Reopen a Review for a Reviewer in an Active Cycle

To re-open a submitted review where the review cycle is still actively collecting responses, follow these steps.

How to Reopen a Review for a Reviewee in an Active Cycle

If an individual's review cycle has been closed, you can re-open it to allow reviewers extra time to submit their responses. If the entire cycle is still active, but the review cycle was closed for a specific individual, follow these steps.

Closed (Ended) Review Cycles

How to Reopen a Review for a Reviewer in a Closed Cycle

Once you've ended the full review cycle, an Admin has the ability to re-open the review cycle for an individual reviewee so that reviewers, who were not able to submit reviews for that employee (reviewee) in time, can go back in and do so. To re-open a closed review cycle for a reviewer, follow these steps.

How to Reopen a Review for a Reviewee in a Closed Cycle

Once a review cycle is closed, you can re-open the cycle for a reviewee to allow reviewers who have not submitted their review more time to complete their review. To re-open a closed review cycle for a reviewee, follow these steps

Re-opening Submitted Scored Attributes

In a review cycle, a manager may want to change the scores given to an employee after they have already completed their review. Follow these steps to re-open scores for a manager.

Un-sharing Review Packets and Re-opening Manager Summaries

After a review cycle is over, a manager may want to edit their summary after they have already shared the review packet with their employee. Follow these steps to re-open the manager summaries and un-share the review packet. 

Reopening a Previously Shared Review

You may need to reopen a review that has already been shared with reviewee. To do so, you will first need to un-share the review packets and then reopen the review so that it can be edited.  After that, you can follow these steps to re-open a previously shared review.

Did this answer your question?