Once you have stopped working on a goal in Lattice, you will want to mark it complete or incomplete. To do so, follow the steps below:

Step 1: Navigate to the "You" tab on the navigation panel. Under "Goals" click into the goal that you wish to mark complete.

Step 2: Once inside the goal, click on "End this goal"

Step 3:  Select your goal status: "Complete Goal" Or "Mark as Incomplete"

You might want to mark a goal as complete if you've finished progress on the goal or you have made significant progress on the goal.

You might mark a goal as incomplete if you made little to no progress on your goal.

Things to keep in mind:

If you have the slack integration and have marked your goal as incomplete, no one will be notified of that change. 

Marking a public goal as complete, will notify everyone via Slack when updated.

No matter what once you have ended your goal, the goals progress will be preserved. 


Did this answer your question?