The new Lattice mobile app focuses on the 1:1 experience, giving both managers and employees the ability to document 1:1s on the go and away from the computer. 

The Employee and Manager Views

Anyone with a direct manager in Lattice or an ongoing 1:1  will see that relationship beneath the welcome banner on their You page. If you have multiple 1:1 relationships these will all be visible from your You page as well.


If you view the profile of a colleague that you're in a 1:1 relationship with, you'll see a link to your next upcoming 1:1.  If you click through into that scheduled meeting, you'll be able to take notes and add agenda items. Private notes are only visible to yourself, not your manager or Admin, so feel free to jot down anything personal but important to discuss in that field.  Managers can also view past 1:1s, and return to the upcoming 1:1, by clicking the grey < > arrows next to the meeting date and time at the bottom of the screen.  

During and After Your Meeting

If you're using Lattice during your 1:1 (which we certainly recommend!) you can check off agenda items as they're discussed, add additional agenda items, and continue to write both shared and private notes.  

When you finish your meeting as a Manager, you can go back through the 1:1 module and make any follow-up notes based upon your discussion and mark the meeting as reviewed by pressing the big blue button at the bottom of the screen.  Reviewing 1:1s is a great way to ensure that everything important was discussed, and if not; that you carry those talking points over to your next meeting.  

Questions? Feel free to reach out to our support team at [email protected]  or by clicking on the chat icon located on the bottom right of your screen.  

Did this answer your question?