For direct reports, the employee can access past and future agendas from their employee profile page by clicking, “Plan next 1:1” located on the top left of the You Page, as seen below:
While in the 1:1, the employee will be able to do the following:
- Add Agenda Items
- Remove Agenda Items that the employee has added
- Comment on all agenda items
- Add incomplete Items from previous 1:1s to the Agenda
- Mark Agenda Items complete
- Re-Arrange Agenda Items
- Add a note to be shared with the manager
- Add a private note
Navigating the 1:1 Context Panel as a Direct Report
When you click into these 1:1s, you will also see a context panel on the right-hand side of the screen. Here, you will be able to view all of your past activity.
Please note: This activity will vary depending on the tools that your manager and your Admin have enabled for you.
First, you will be able to click into your most recent review cycle (if applicable), which will open in a new window.
Next, you will see any active goals that you are currently an owner of. By clicking on these goals, you will be able to view these goals in greater detail.
Below these goals, you will see your most recent Update since your last 1:1 (with your most recent sentiment score on top). If you click to "View Update," this Update will expand into this 1:1s page, and you will be able to view it in full.
Finally, if you scroll down, you will see any of your past events. For example, if you have made an update to any of your Goals, you will be able to view this activity here.
If you don't want to see the context panel, managers and direct reports have the ability to hide the content. This will hide the context panel and any private notes so that the manager and direct report are looking at the same screen.
Viewing Past 1:1s
To view past 1:1s, click into the "Plan next 1:1" icon on your profile page.
Here you will have access to all historical 1:1s, including any agenda items that were discussed and notes that were left.
Navigating Historic 1:1s
You can have a 1:1 relationship with any other employee in your company's Lattice account. Inevitably, some people will cease to meet as work relationships change, someone leaves the company, or two people simply chose to stop meeting. However, you may want to reference talking points and notes that you have had from your prior 1:1s. The good news is you will still be able to!
Once you have disconnected a 1:1 it will still be present in your 1:1 dropdown menu but will be presented with an "inactive" badge.
Note that they will be displayed at the bottom of any active 1:1s in their respective sections.